What an incredible year…..for all of us….

The summer is just flying by. I really can’t believe that we only have a few weeks left. It doesn’t take long.

I was thinking about the year from my children’s perspective today. I haven’t even begun to brag enough about my daughters achievements this year.

It has been her first year of secondary school and she has just breezed through it. She has received you grades, certificates, end of year prizes, chosen as the end of year ‘star’ for her tutor group and was 1 if 3 chosen to do a speech to the prospective new pupils and their parents. She was asked to do it on three separate occasions.

She has done so incredibly well this year, better than I could have imagined. She is really letting her true personality and talents shine through….it has been such an honour to call her my daughter!

Another thing is that the friends she has chosen couldn’t be nicer. The people you hang out with determine a great deal….so we are over the moon that her friends seem to have the same work ethic and good manners.

I’m looking forward to seeing how much more she accomplishes over the next few years…..I can tell she will exceed all our expectations. She certainly has this year!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

