We made it!!

Well, it is the end…..I can’t believe we got here. It has been a good year with ups and downs. There have been challenges and celebrations….

I don’t like saying goodbyes….there are always those children that stay with you…..the ones who you will never forget…,I’m glad that is still the same as a headteacher.

I was taken aback when the staff called me into the hall after all the children had left to thank me for such an amazing year. They said they were all behind me and couldn’t wait for another start in September. I was so appreciative of their kind words and support for what has been a year of a great deal of change.

They are an amazing team….I am so privileged to now truly be a part if it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

