Final Term Here We Come!

Well it is now the final term of the year.  I really can’t believe it.

This always ends up being the most busy term…..we’ll see what it is like during headship!  I am already realising how busy it is going to be.  I’m already booked up covering classes for report writing, coordinator time and the list goes on and on!  

Now that my first year is coming to a close, I really feel as though I have my bearings, I know the staff, I know the children and I’m ready to get things really rolling in September.  I came in thinking that I would make all these changes right away, and I did….but you can’t make every change straight away.  So, now with September coming and me finally understanding where the school is and where it needs to go, I am trying to get everything fully in place to kick off in September.  Everything hasn’t been ‘smooth’ rolling this year as I’ve been getting new processes up and running……so now that things in place, September will begin with a clear purpose and the aim is that everyone will know what their role is and where we are headed.  

This final term is the seven weeks to get it all right.  From this term, I feel the whole start of next year will be hinging on.  How we end….will be how we begin…..so it has to end exceptionally! 

I just can’t believe how quickly it has all come and gone.  I have learnt so much along the way and I look forward to learning so much more……

I just want to get it all right……for the children, for the parents, for the staff and for the community……

Together we can be truly ‘outstanding’……….

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

