On the final stretch….

Back in work today and I realised how much I really love my job. There is always something to do, no time to rest, but that is what keeps me going. I love keeping busy and getting things completed. Sometimes it does feel as though some things never get completed, but when they do, a huge sense of achievement comes with it.

At the moment we are finalising the budget. It is that time of year when you think about what has been spent, what impact it has had and how you can be even wiser with your money and have an even greater impact in the process. No one ever said it would be easy.

It could be so easy to spend money here and there but you need to have some degree of frugality. I’m always looking to either get things for free or to at least get a bargain. I will wait if I have to. Obviously, if it is something that is a necessity, then it will be purchased immediately (only after looking at all of the discounts or deals that I could receive!)

This final term, as I mentioned yesterday, is about paving a clear road for September. This ensures that everything is up and running and that everyone is clear about their roles. There has been a lot of change in the school this year, so I am looking forward to a year of getting things embedded.

What will this term be about for you?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to On the final stretch….

Leave a Reply

