Only three more sleeps….

I’m getting geared up for Sunday, getting really excited now! I just really hope I make it! I have been looking at Paula Radcliffe’s times thinking why I haven’t trained hard enough to be among the best! I can’t help it, I just always aim to be the best in everything I set out to do. But, I will just say now, I will be no where near these great athletes! I wish I could say I would be….

I am already setting myself bigger goals. Thinking to next year, I have been already imagining the time I could cut my run down to. See, what did I say, always looking to the next thing I can do, even before I have experienced it for the first time! I don’t know how my husband puts up with it!

As my son and I say, only three more sleeps until the big run! I’m hoping it kicks me into high gear to keep training and to sign up for some more running events.

Running for UNICEF makes me more determined. I’m running for a purpose which makes it so much more worthwhile. I’m running to help save lives. When I put it like that I can see no good reason not to do it!

Again, if you aren’t able to run this year but would still like to be a part of helping to save lives, you could always sponsor me – 100% of the proceeds go to UNICEF’s amazing work. If you’d like to support their work, please click here.

Thank you for the support!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

