Thank you to those who allow us to fit it all in….

Today I have realised how blessed I am to have a husband who is here.  A husband who has been able to rearrange his life, so that I am able to pursue my ambitions without hesitation.

He was away for the night and I had to juggle, drop-off, pick-up and a governor’s meeting!  Usually I do the drop-offs in the morning, but he is able to do most of the pick-ups in the evening, which allows me to stay at work.  As I’ve said before I do pick ups two times a week to make sure that I leave early and because my son actually asked me if I could come home with him during the week instead of waiting for me to come home each evening.

I could have easily sent my apologies to the governor’s meeting, but it was an extremely important one, so my children sat in my office waiting for me to finish.

But, it has made me realise how much I am able to do because my husband is around, available, and committed to his family and my career.  For instance, over the past two weeks both of my children have been ill at one point or another and have had about a week’s worth of time off from school between them.  If it wasn’t for my husband, I would have had to work from home and call into school!  Obviously, there will be days that he is just unable to readjust his schedule, but I am just so blessed to have him here by my side, completely supporting my role.

So, being able to fit everything into my hectic schedule is only made possible by having someone by my side encouraging me to do what I do, ensuring that I can fit everything in.

This is a thank you to all those who support teachers and those in education.  The hours are long and tedious…..work doesn’t seem to have a start and stop point, but you put up with it all.  Thank you for standing by our sides, being the shoulders to cry on, the sounding board to listen to our woes and the calm voice of reason during hours of stress. We couldn’t do what we do without you……..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thank you to those who allow us to fit it all in….

  1. Gede Prama says:

    article is quite interesting and hopefully true happiness rays began to warm the hearts of us all, when we can share it with sincerity. Greetings from Gede Prama 🙂

Leave a Reply

