Visiting other Schools……Sharing Best Practice…….

If you have an apple and I have an apple and we exchange these apples then you and I will still each have one apple. But if you have an idea and I have an idea and we exchange these ideas, then each of us will have two ideas.”

 ~George Bernard Shaw~

It is such a great opportunity to go and visit different schools and contexts.  Not only do you get ideas to take away but you get to begin to realise all the things that your school is doing really well.

Schools all face similar issues so it is a fantastic chance to speak with other heads to share best practice and to help support each other with various aspects of school life.

Today, I had a chance to go and visit another Church of England School.  It reassured me that I am doing a good job and I am on the right path.  Further, I was able to take away new insights into what aspects of our SIAMS evaluation I can further heighten and develop.

 

 

Again, like I was talking about yesterday, it gave me increased confidence in my own leadership of a Church of England School.

This week my I am hoping to re-write and update our SIAMS evaluation using an audit tool I was given today. In a strange way, I am looking forward to this task to be able to identify where we are, currently, and what we need to do to improve.

You know me, I am always looking towards outstanding…..but in terms of SIAMS, outstanding will be quite difficult to achieve this time around as the Christian ethos really needs to be embedded firmly and securely in all that we do. We are working on it, but we still have a bit to do!

Outstanding is always the aim, however, so that is what we will always be working towards. But even when we have reached that, there is always more to improve.

Onwards and upwards is the cry!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Visiting other Schools……Sharing Best Practice…….

Leave a Reply

