Getting Organised….

“Carpe Diem” 
~ Quintus Horatius Flaccus~

Yesterday, the theme of procrastination came up.  But today, I am getting things done.

I’m not waiting until tomorrow, I am completing things so tomorrow I can rest and enjoy the day.  The thoughts of, ‘You can do that tomorrow…’ keep creeping in, but I’m not giving in! 

I am thinking of how happy and relieved I will be tomorrow when everything is done.  Papers to write, will get done tonight.  Finish cleaning the house, will get done tonight….birthday cupcakes for my son to take to school tomorrow will be done tonight!

I may be up late, but at least tomorrow I can relax!

But then I think that if I hadn’t left it all until the last minute, I wouldn’t be rushing around today trying to get everything accomplished at once!

Procrastination is a pain!

My daughter made me proud earlier because I asked her to help me with something later on in the day.   Her response was, ‘Let’s get it done now, so we don’t have to worry about it later!’  Yes, she is learning quickly….let’s hope she maintains that mentality throughout her life.  Hopefully, she will learn from my mistakes.  We always hope that our children will learn from our mistakes, but I know that she has to make mistakes of her own.  

This blog post is short tonight, because I am going now to finish all my jobs so that I can put my feet up and really enjoy what the day brings tomorrow!

Go and accomplish things today so you can enjoy the fruits of your labour tomorrow…….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

