Focusing on the details…….

Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done. Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus.

~Philippians 4:6-7~

It is amazing how much can change in such little time.  It goes for everything in life.  Changes happen around us all the time – some in an instant, others over a gradual period.

I have seen loved ones get sick and colleagues whose whole life collapses around them due to sickness, divorce or any range of other life changing circumstances.  I won’t have an incident like this force me to change my life – I try to live my life to the fullest every day.  I don’t want to look back and wish I had spent my time differently – I want to make every moment count.

Anything can happen at any time, to all of us, so why waste time worrying, arguing or wishing things were different?  Prayer helps me get through the tough times.  The Bible says we should hand everything over to God in prayer, let Him deal with it, let Him work out our problems for us.  Prayer brings security, peace and joy.  Many times our prayers are answered in ways that we wouldn’t expect, but they are always answered.

Knowing that God can take this anxiety and pressure off of me provides me with great comfort.  I need prayer to help me get through everything, times of strife, stress and in times of happiness.  I seem to always be thanking God for all that he has given me!

The busier I become, the more I have been thinking about ‘time.’  From this, I have been making a concerted effort not to take things for granted and to enjoy the simple pleasures that life has to offer.

This morning, I felt less hurried and took time to look around me and enjoy nature, the sun rising earlier and the mornings getting brighter.  It is now time to focus on the details….for it is the little details that really end up mattering the most and the things that we will remember……

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Focusing on the details…….

  1. That is one of my favorite verses along with Trust ………and Lean not on your own understanding….

Leave a Reply

