Focusing on Marriage……

“Love never gives up, never loses faith, is always hopeful, and endures through every circumstance.”

~ I Corinthians 13:7~

Tonight was a wonderful night….

We just got home from an evening out.  It was a marriage event with our church, for us as a couple to just have time away, without the children, with good food and good company. I think it was the first time we have been out without them in the past two years!

Sometimes it is strange when the kids aren’t there, but tonight was a chance to focus on us, to remember why we are married and to ponder on the years we have been together.  It was also a terrific chance to get to know other people, to share stories and tips for a long and successful marriage, reminding us why it is important for our marriage to have time ‘away’ to think about us, our priorities and our future.  We have now been married for almost 14 years!  It hasn’t always been easy, but we always stick together and work things out, no matter what.  As we discussed tonight, it really is all about communication……and my husband and I talk all the time, about everything.  LIke we see in almost everything, where communication is effective, things run smoothly, where there is little or no communication, things begin to unravel and eventually fail.

I hadn’t done my blog before we went out.  To be honest, I could have easily just curled up under the blankets and fallen straight to sleep.  But, I just watched a link to a youtube video that someone posted yesterday about making sure to just write everyday, no matter how little or how much, how good or how terrible the writing is.  To just click publish each and every day.  So, that is my challenge for myself……to write and write and write.  Even if I think I have nothing to write about.  So far, I have seemed to have been able to come up with relevant topics each day, I only hope it continues to be so easy. 

So I apologise in advance if my writing tends to bore you, or if it doesn’t interest you.  But, I am going to keep on writing, to keep on pressing the publish button, to keep on reflecting on my days.  I only hope that for some, reading my posts is interesting or useful…..that within some of my writing there are morsels of information that people can take away.

So until tomorrow, good night……..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

